Debra A. Chiappetta - Real Estate Broker with Stonington Realty, LLC

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

To put our home buying experience with Debra Chiappetta of Stonington Reality in one word, it would be OUTSTANDING. Debra guided is through the rigors of buying our first home with professionalism and compassion. She walked us through the entire process at the beginning of our search providing information in a way that was easy to understand. We were also able to take advantage of her expertise in both reality and mortgage industries. She made herself available for any questions. Debra encouraged us when we had feelings of uncertainty as well as being stern when we needed a bit more focus. We are forever indebted to her for all of her hard work. Debbie helped us make a life long dream come true. I HIGHLY recommend her for your real estate transactions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/18/2018 by RiaTillery4 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $425K in Bay Shore, Bay Shore, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Debra guided me through the home search with her expert knowledge , ambition, and sense of humor. She answered all of my texts or emails very quickly. I met Debra on April 5 and I closed on
May 23. I love my new home and neighborhood of Lindenhurst! Thank you Debra and your team!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/24/2018 by susanmskidmore Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $400K in Lindenhurst, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

I would recommend them if your buying or selling a home very knowledgeable i all aspects. Very helpful in finding us a home very professional and experienced

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/11/2018 by samdatileinstallers Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in East Islip, East Islip, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Debra is extremely knowledgeable about the entire home buying process. There was no question that Debra didn't know the answer to and her abilty to recall facts and figues is impressive. We're so happy to have found Debra. I highly recommend her without hesitation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/5/2017 by Lic angelrodriguez100 Bought a home in 2017 in Commack, NY 11725.
Highly likely to recommend

This was my 1st home purchase. I was intimidated by the overall process and all the new vocabulary terms associated with the buying process. Ms. Chiappetta made it a point to to ensure we had a comfortable experience. She made it a priority I got the best rate possible for our mortgage. Which I did. I shopped around several banks and they were no competition to Ms. Chiappetta. Her knowledge and expertise of mortgage, federal laws, and real estate is insurmountable and which resulted in me tremendous savings. She is on top of ALL deadlines. Her contacts and professional relationships in the industry made the entire process till house closing a smooth process. No details whether large or small EVER slips or gets by Ms. Chiappetta without correction.

She did a tremendous job on educating me on the entire process where I could understand it. She gave me the information in a language I could understand.

If you want a smooth process and stress free time in getting a mortgage. Debra is the ONLY way to go.

Thank You so much. I can't wait to work with you on future projects.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/25/2017 by nikipee Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Jamaica Hills, Jamaica, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Debbie was amazing right from the start!! She had great communication with us the whole way through and she made us feel very comfortable buying our very first home. It can be a very overwhelming process but we always felt she had our backs and was very informative! I would definitely recommend Debbie to anyone buying a home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/18/2017 by Lornj29 Bought a home in 2017 in Deer Park, NY 11729.
Highly likely to recommend

Deb helped us with everything from start to finish. She was always available at for any question we had and she really worked to get us what we wanted.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/13/2017 by zuser20170101155253804 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Sound Beach, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

She knows exactly what has to be done and how to help you in whatever you need. She is also a really good person to ask for advice. You won't find anyone better than her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/29/2017 by joseajose43 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Levittown, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

I recently used Debra as my buyers agent. Throughout the process she has been nothing but knowledgeable and patient. As new homeowners it is a scary process but Debra's knowledge and professionalism helped make this a pleasurable experience. I would highly recommend using Debra to represent you as your realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/12/2017 by jb77308n Showed home in 2017 in Oak Beach, Babylon, NY 11702.
Likely to recommend

Debra is professional and knowledgeable. She worked hard and was very detailed at explaining the home buying process to me. As a first time homebuyer everything can be overwhelming and tedious but Debra was patient with me. I would recommend her and her team to anyone looking to purchase a new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/5/2017 by zuser20161004132922929 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in West Babylon, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Debbie walked me through the entire homebuyers process front start to finish. I trusted her whole heartedly and she didn't let me down. If I had a question big or small she knew the answers, or when finding a home seemed impossible voila a house!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/17/2016 by ebonie tudor1 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in North Babylon, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

An enthusiastic, communicative, knowledgeable professional. Our home was priced right, sold quickly and the whole process went smoothly. Debbie
was always available and was always working toward our goals.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/9/2016 by nance615 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in West Islip, West Islip, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

We recently sold our family home of 42 years and chose Debra Chiappetta to help us through the process. We are forever grateful to have found this incredible woman. Debra was professional, knowledgeable, thorough and an absolute pleasure to deal with. She addressed all our concerns, answered all our questions and put our minds at ease. She quickly returned our calls and emails, guided us through the process from beginning to end with patience and understanding. She is as sweet as she is tough. I don't usually right reviews but Debra and her team were quite exceptional. We highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/21/2016 by james mercado Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Commack, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Debra is the best!!!!! She walked me through my first home buying. Will definitely recommend. Very high quality service. She answered all of my questions and she was always a call away.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/20/2016 by oneeka a bristol Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Brentwood, Brentwood, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Debra was not only professional, helpful and informative, she was successful in finding us the home my husband and I always wanted. If you are looking for an intelligent realtor you can trust, she is the one for you.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/7/2016 by dianaalgios Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Smithtown, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Works around the clock to get what you are looking for. I was looking for 7 years to purchase a house. She found me what I been looking for in 7 months.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/4/2016 by peang99 Bought a home in 2016 in South Farmingdale, Farmingdale, NY 11735.
Highly likely to recommend

Thanks to Debra Chiappetta, I was in contract within two weeks of my Co-Op on the market, receiving my full asking price. Even with the difficultly of selling a Co-Op and the unfavorable time of the year it was put on the market, Debra’s marketing expertise made this transaction happen fast, smooth, and stress free. Debra’s friendly personality and vast knowledge of real estate and mortgages was a huge attribute.
I highly recommend Debra Chiappetta from The Debra Chiappetta Team.

K. Vetter
January 2016

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/23/2016 by kv175main Sold a Cooperative home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Wheatley Heights, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Debra was professional from start to finish. She and her team have extensive knowledge ranging and not limited to the staging of our home, the area demographics, the market and all follow ups with our town and township. She was in constant contact with us, our bank, mortgage company, the buyers agent and their bank and our lawyers to help with a smooth, easy and enjoyable sale.
Without a doubt, the best agent you could hope for during a very emotional and stressful time as buying and or selling your home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/16/2015 by user8012345 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Lindenhurst, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

When I was looking for my house in babylon. DEBBIE WAS VERY FOCUSED ON MY PRIORITIES. We where amazed at her patience, knowledge .We would recommend her highly for any buyer looking for great agent .

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/13/2015 by Jonib235 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $300K in West Babylon, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Debra is the most professional, honest, hard working buyers agent I have ever worked with. She is always willing to go the extra mile and is always available 7 days a week. I highly recommend using her services.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/13/2015 by dtragale Showed home in 2015 in Williston Park, NY 11596.
Highly likely to recommend

A highly dignified professional with lot of integrity. Debra would not misguide you, nor would inflate the sale price for her commission. She would stand by her views with facts and figures.
She has an excellent knowledge of the market and locale. At each and every step of the transaction, whether buying, mortgage consultation or selling transaction, she would help in making an informed decision.
We have already dealt with her in two different transaction and I will work with her in the future for any type of Real Estate Transaction.

- Rita and Sunil Shah

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/21/2015 by sunil 10 Sold a Multi Family home in 2015 for approximately $725K in Sunnyside, Long Island City, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Debra Chiappetta is a very thorough person. She is very precise, informative, honest and works diligently. She guided us in each of the process of buying the house. She is never like a hard charging car salesperson who is interested only in their commission.
She would review the areas we selected for the houses we wanted to see and would advise us on the criteria we mentioned to her. If it was not for Debra and her wealth of information in Real Estate and Mortgage related questions, we would never had been able to buy such a nice house.
My wife and I are really impressed by her and I would personally recommend her to anyone who is interested in either buying or selling a house or an apartment.
Because of her expertise and knowledge, my son also dealt with her for selling his property.
It is a pleasure to recommend her to anyone and we were very comfortable in working with her. It is an asset to have her with you.
- Sunil Shah

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/26/2015 by Sunil_10 Bought a home in 2015 in Plainedge, Bethpage, NY 11714.
Highly likely to recommend

I met Debra 6 month ago and we have finally closed on our home last week. This was a very long and complex process which Debra helped us to navigate with ease, confidence and professionalism of unparalleled proportions. She was always helpful, knowledgeable, informed, never said no to anything, went out of her way to help us understand the market, the sellers motives, trends and assisted us with complex questions of open permits, inspections and qualifications. She went beyond what you would expect of a typical Real Estate agent and did it all with care and consideration of our individual situation. It is without any reservations that I give her 5 stars and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a home. She is a class act and truly and outstanding professional.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/26/2015 by Yana A Roy Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.05M in Dix Hills, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

I have employed the services of Debra for several years, and each time she has gone above and beyond to ensure that my needs are being met. In my most recent example, Debra was able to get my property closed and sold well within my expected time frame and at a price above full ask. She harbors a vast knowledge base when it comes to real estate practices, residential construction codes, and mortgage lending requirements, making her the ideal broker to handle numerous areas and types of real estate transactions. Also of note is Debra's unique ability to to shield her customers from the stressful aspects of a real estate transaction, only getting them involved after the grunt work is complete. This makes the whole process feel especially seamless, which I found to be a huge relief.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/12/2015 by jshah86 Sold a Cooperative home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Forest Hills, Forest Hills, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Debbie was wonderful!!! She helped me find a buyer for my house and then helped me find a new place to live. Debbie knows her business and is successful at it. She found the right buyer, who will care for my former home and take the same pride in it that I did. The new place she found for me was just what I was looking for. Debbie has patience and does not play the games that many agents do - she is honest and above board! You will not be sorry if you sign Debbie on as your Real Estate Agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/23/2014 by helenk61 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $325K in Lindenhurst, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Debbie was amazing. She helped us find the perfect house. We were first time home buyers and she guided us every step of the way. She was very patient, profesional, knowledgable and always available to show us houses and answer any questions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/21/2014 by ajrost420 Bought a home in 2013 in Lake Grove, NY 11755.
Highly likely to recommend

I closed on my house in a month only because of the consistency of miss chiappetta. Her professional attitude and mannerisms helped me to get to the place I am today. Not only did she help me find the house I was looking for but she helped me with finding the movers and contractors ti ensure that the house was in good condition. I recommended her to a few friends and it's been nothing but positive ending for all.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/21/2014 by djexplicit89 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $375K in Babylon, NY.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?